Courtesy of Colorado Women Against Palin

Courtesy of Colorado Women Against Palin

All joking aside, I’ve spent all of my fully-formed, outside-of-someone-else’s-body life as a Colorado resident, so I’m proud to see Coloradoans speaking out just like the Alaskans. Last weekend, Colorado Women Against Palin held rallies in Lakewood (at Belmar shopping center, a few blocks away from the house I grew up in) and Westminster. Go, ladies, go!

Still, I think the best arguments against Sarah Palin for Vice President have been coming from an Alaskan woman: Palin, herself. From the Katie Couric interview (so laughable that Saturday Night Live could make a skit by repeating it nearly verbatim) to the debate full of factual inacuracies (Who really needs to know how many troops we have in Iraq?) and winking at the camera (Britney Spears for Vice President! Woohoo!), Palin has made our point more clearly than any of us could.

